Yeah, my hands don’t look nice..

19Feb08

hand wrap

Unwrapped.

hand

Boxing made it look even worse. Ngyarrr.

Session 8 for my Contender adventure on Wednesday. To the very least, all I can say is that I’m definitely hooked.

Hands up to my very patient trainer, moving by my pace and escalating it once he sees that I’ve warmed up. haha! When you go to the Elorde Boxing Gym in PSE West Tower, ask for no less than my trainer. Can’t miss him! Just look for the brawny guy with a scar near his left eyebrow. What to call him? Now this is the best part- Toro! You can really tell so much about a person with just his name. 😀

Tiff and I claimed 2008 to be our year and barely 2 months through it- things are already looking up. Healthy lifestyle, here we come!

If you’re easily bored like me with simply sweating it in a stationary bike, boxing might be the choice for you! There’s something about ducking and preparing for your right uppercut that’s irresistible. As a bonus, your boyfriend might even be threatened by those firming Vina arms. Very good for bullying your male officemates as well. hahahaha 😀

Elorde

ELORDE BOXING GYM
4/F WEST WING TOWER PHIL. STOCK
EXCHANGE BUILDING,TEKTITE
ORTIGAS PASIG CITY
TEL #: 6673065/7062123

JOINING FEE: 750
PER SESSION: 200
MONTHLY (10 SESSIONS): 1500
MONTHLY (unlimited use of boxing): 2500

8 Responses to “Yeah, my hands don’t look nice..”

  1. hey, now i’m not even gonna attempt teasing you. LOL.

  2. tessa! but you never tease me. you’re the stoic queen! :p we miss you!

  3. “Very good for bullying your male officemates as well”

    …so yun ang real reason. tsk tsk.

  4. have i ever bullied you? you’re a BFAM (brotha from anotha motha)! applicable for the IMD boys i guess :)) hahaha

  5. 5 mai

    for a first timer, do they have like requirements to bring?
    i mean uhm, like bring your own kinda stuff?

  6. @mai hi, not really, you can borrow their hand wraps and gloves… But a lot of people have used those props too so don’t forget to disinfect after :p LOL

  7. 7 rizza

    Hey. Your hands look better than mine. Hehe. As my trainer puts it, “di na mukhang kamay ng dalaga.” Haha. Boxing is soooo addicting!

  8. Hi!. Thanks for the info. I’ve been digging around looking some info up for shool, but there is so much out there. Google lead me here – good for you i guess! Keep up the great information. I will be coming back over here in a couple of days to see if there is any more info.


Leave a Reply

