Salvo

07Mar08

Multiple posting- why not?

Before calling it a night, let me share with you how I’m refreshed everyday by His truths. I’m loving my devotional/journal (pleeeease, let the ministry’s project push through) and in the March 7 entry, it wrote:

In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. —Genesis 1:1

…The first verse of Genesis provides us with sufficient concepts to contemplate for a lifetime. That introductory statement speaks of enough glory, enough majesty, enough awe to leave us speechless before God….

** Quoted from RBC Publication’s Daily Bread.

Wow. We’ve all read this before but just taking it in beats the Big Bang. His power is unimaginable!

Looking at the sky before going to bed, I know my days will be inadequate to fathom the expanse of it. On the contrary, being so small never felt this good. I raise my head and even the heavens declare His glory. I’ll sleep soundly knowing that my Father is THAT powerful. 🙂

No Responses Yet to “Salvo”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

