Vacation Notes

27Mar08

One week to go before the Hard Core vacation. oh gripes! we are yet to confirm with our resort bookings since all are pretty much tentative anyway. Ayee got through one on for the 5th, I got 2 tentative resorts for the 4th, Tehnie made the reservations for the CWC. I’m really optimistic about it although we joke about the tendency for us to be homeless and camping out when we get there. lol.

Here’s the plan:

  1. Donsol for the whaleshark interaction, noted by Time magazine as the best animal encounter in 2004. read more about that here: http://www.time.com/time/asia/2004/boa/boa_soul_donsoll.html
  2. Fireflies at night
  3. Explore the virgin beaches around Gubat/Matnog/Paguriran/Pagol. Hmm… we’ll need to take our vitamins
  4. Wakeboard or make fools of ourselves in the CamSur Water Complex
  5. group hug then go home.

If you’ve been to an adventure similar to this, can you give us tips please? πŸ˜€

I’ll be using my Ilford and Fuji’s here so I’m lookin forward to surreal shots. hoyeah!

Oh yeah, I went swimsuit hunting yesterday. Ugh. No more time to lose weight lest I spend the following days taking only water and yogurt. >.<

I couldn’t find SOAK in Shangri-la yesterday, how disappointing! They have really nice pieces which are good quality too. Best of all, it’s a Pinoy brand πŸ™‚ I’m all high-spirits for young designers and refused to get something foreign (spent on Speedos months back na). That’s when I discovered another brand: Lae. Yeays! Got the last stock of this beautiful chocolate bikini with a round capiz accent on its pseudo hip belt. See here. I forgot that my feet hurt when I was holding my purchase already. hehehe.

Now all I’ve got to do is convince my friends to drop their diets and join me in being all “*kebs“about our few extra curves πŸ™‚

Lae Swimwear is available in:

g/f Eastwood Cybermall, Robinsons Galleria, Cinderella- Mega Mall and Glorietta4, Crossings EDSA Shang and ATC.

*Kebs: from Keber. Filipino slang/ adaptation of the word “Care”. To not care or ignore.

2 Responses to “Vacation Notes”

  1. 1 kebumen

    hello

  2. Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other
    then that, fantastic blog!


Leave a Reply

